Cover photo: The cover photo is the main image on a user’s profile. This image is always public and anyone who uses Facebook or has access to your profile is able to view this image.
You can tag your friends in your posts and you can be tagged in your friend’s posts. You can tag and be tagged in a text post, a photo or a video. When you tag someone in a post or you are tagged in a post, you will receive a notification to alert you to this.
You can remove the tag if you do not want to be associated with the post and you can turn on ‘Review Tags’ so that your friends cannot automatically tag you without you first accepting it. (See Timeline Review)
When other user’s view your profile, they will have access to your timeline and everything you or your friends have posted.